2006 MDC QSO Party Results

2006 MDC QSO Party Top Scores and Plaque Winners

Plaque Winners

MDC Standard Station - K3TW Tom Warren 201,323

MDC QRP - WB8YYY Curtis Milton Jr. 7803

High Score outside MDC - K9EU Erik Andersen Illinois 19,025

High MDC Club - WY3P Carroll County Contesters 129,500 ***

High Score MDC Mobile - KZ3AB Al Brown 59,596

High QRP Outside MDC - N4JF Jerome Fiore Sr. Alabama 13,050

High Scoring ARA Member - WB3FTQ Don Eisenhart 13,224 *

The following stations shall receive placement certificates as a result of their over all standing

MDC Standard

- 2. KE3VV David Splitt 76,526
- 3. AD8J John Getz 33,150
- 4. WA3EOQ Howard Reynolds 14,171
- 5. WB3FTQ Don Eisenhart 13,224
- 6. KB3HOO Dean Boggs 9,889
- 7. N3EF Eric Fairbank 2,941
- 8. K3RGB John Chitwood 1.920
- 9. AB3BZ William Smith 1,892
- 10. WA2WDT Ross Merlin 1,534

Other top MDC QRP

- 2. N3III Richard Mitchell 3,402
- 3. K3NCO Marc Ressler 1,092
- 4. KF3BN John Frombach Jr 168
- 5. N3KHK John R. Klim II 88

International Category

- 2. VE3JPJ Steven Bamber 7,350
- 3. W2WC William Corp 5,760

MDC Clubs/Multi-Operator Stations

- 2. KI3DS AARC JR 80,652
- 3. W3FT BARC 62,775
- 4. K3CAL Calvert County ARC 25,300
- 5. W3HAM Cheese Hollow ARC 23,435
- 6. W3LRC Laurel ARC 20,962
- 7. W3MTC Mountain Top Contesters 10,906

- 8. K3SMD Charles County ARC 14,250
- 9. K3ERM Frederick County ARC 14,080
- 10. W3CWC ARA 370

MDC Mobiles

- 2. WE5X Steve Bratcher 24,063
- 3. K4MUT Robert McMeekin 18,258
- 4. W3BNY Rene Ramirez 12,096
- 5. WA3EOP Page Pyne 3,900

QRP outside MDC

- 2. AK4GY Russ Kegley 2,436
- 3. N2CQ Ken Newman 1,056

MDC VHF-UHF Only

- 1. Dave Beaver KB3NCV 435
- 2. Gary Swales K3FCC 380
- 3. John D Smith N3TDN 50

Stations qualifying for the Worked All MD Jurisdictions Award

N4JF

K9EU

WY3P

* - Awarded to Don as alternate valid entry. (KZ3AB was declared ineligible to win 2 plaques